SOLSC17: 4/31, Writing a Proposal

IMG_0785
Thank you to Two Writing Teachers for holding space for us to sharing our writing every Tuesday.

Our district offers a professional development conference in August.  At the end of last week, I was asked if I had considered submitting a proposal for the conference on teaching poetry.

It’s been awhile since I’ve presented (not counting Poetry Camp last October).  I want to infuse more poetry throughout the curriculum.  It’s an opportunity to demonstrate how in a few minutes you can address listening and speaking skills as well as working in a collaboratively.  Plus I have been working with some pretty great digital tools so that students can share their work in the world.

While I am excited and a bot nervous to get on the presenting stage,  I’m even more nervous about writing the proposal.  It’s been awhile since I wrote participant outcomes. It’s been awhile since I have thought of a catchy title and description that will entice my colleagues to attend, even if it’s the last session of the day (you always have to prepare for that, right?)

Excited, nervous, and gotta to get to work this weekend.  The first deadline for proposals has passed but the person in charge is expecting mine the beginning of next week.

This is what I have on my mind this weekend.  How about you?

 

This entry was posted in Poetry, school, SOLSC2017, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SOLSC17: 4/31, Writing a Proposal

  1. Sounds great, Jone! You can do it!!!

Comments are closed.