NaPoWriMo 04/08/2017: Osprey Nest Visitor

2017 NaPoWriMo1

This month, I am collaborating with nonfiction author and photographer, Christy Peterson.  You are invited to write and submit a poem based on the photo in the comments.

goose on osprey nest

osprey nest
visited by goose
perched on high
surveying
the waterways far below
osprey sighting, leave!

© 2017, jone rush macculloch
photo by Christy Peterson

This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo, National Poetry Month, Observations, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NaPoWriMo 04/08/2017: Osprey Nest Visitor

  1. Here is a tiny poem for that wonderful photo (love yours, too, Jone)

    Goose.
    Missing osprey friends.
    Seeing distance.

  2. cvarsalona says:

    Jone, we have a nature preserve nearby with an osprey nest. I was intrigued last spring by it. Thanks for sharing your poem-what I saw put into words: perched on high
    surveying
    observing
    Yes-exactly!

  3. What a great photo!

    I’m ready for my closeup
    What, this isn’t my mark?
    You called for a bird and nest.
    I am a bird.
    This is a nest.
    Osprey is booked right now
    I’m the understudy.
    I’m ready for my closeup

Comments are closed.