NaPoWriMo 04/10/2017: Agapostemon

2017 NaPoWriMo1

This month, I am collaborating with nonfiction author and photographer, Christy Peterson.  You are invited to write and submit a poem based on the photo in the comments.

Agapostemon sweat bee

Today I have two poem in zeno form. This is a form invented by J. Patrick Lewis and shared as a challenge at Today’s Little Ditty in 2014.  I love this form.

I wrote the first version and then played with the placing of the lines.

Agapostemon

they desire salt from our bodies
pollinators
green sweat
bees
shallow flower
pollen
spree
collecting gold
daily
glee

©2017, jone rush macculloch
photo by Christy Peterson

Agapostemon

they desire salt from our bodies
pollinators
daily
glee
shallow flower
pollen
spree
gold collecting
green sweat
bees

©2017, jone rush macculloch
photo by Christy Peterson

Green Sweat Bees

This entry was posted in National Poetry Month, Natural World, Observations, Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NaPoWriMo 04/10/2017: Agapostemon

  1. You’ve done the green sweat bees proud, Jone! I like how you slightly changed the wording in the second version. It’s almost like the little guy is is jumping from poem-flower to poem-flower. 🙂 I’ll keep my sweat to myself, though, thanks.

Comments are closed.