NaPoWriMo 04/24/2017: Cross Orbweaver

2017 NaPoWriMo1

This month, I am collaborating with nonfiction author and photographer, Christy Peterson.  You are invited to write and submit a poem based on the photo in the comments.

It’s arachnid week!  One of my favorite creatures in life. And I love the Zeno form.

Araneus diadematus 10 13 14

Harbinger

cross orb weaver, a garden guest
spins the web of
silky
lace
hangs upside down
waits in
place
harbinger of
autumn’s
grace

© 2017, jone rush macculloch
Photo by Christy Peterson

Cross Orbweaver

This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo, National Poetry Month, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NaPoWriMo 04/24/2017: Cross Orbweaver

  1. Oh, I’m spider-crazy too, Jone! You and I really shouldn’t live on opposite ends of the country. Beautiful words; beautiful image. Thanks to you both!

Comments are closed.