NaPoWriMo 04/27/2017: Wolf Spider

2017 NaPoWriMo1

This month, I am collaborating with nonfiction author and photographer, Christy Peterson.  You are invited to write and submit a poem based on the photo in the comments.

Wolf spider female 9 14

Thursday got away from me.  I saw on Twitter a fabulouso poetry post at Reading to the Core using onomatopoeia and a prompt from Elaine Magliaro.  I am going to try it with kindergarteners next week.  So I decided why not with wolf spiders?

If You Were a Wolf Spider

If  you were a wolf spider
What would you do?

Would you howl at the moon
or hide in the grass?

Would you carry your spiderlings
or let your prey pass?

Would you build a secret trapdoor
or wish you could spin a web of glass

If  you were a wolf spider
What would you do?

© 2017, jone rush macculloch

wOLF sPIDERS

This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo, National Poetry Month, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.