Poetry Friday: Tide Pools

Thanks to Carol this week at Beyond LiteracyLink for Poetry Friday Roundup.

beach

day

wave crash

on the rocks

we look for sand crabs

in the tidepools teeming with life

-jone rush MacCulloch, 2017

I’m on the road but wanted to stop in and drop a fib about the day at the beach. Working off my phone so the formatting might be off.


How about this for next next week’s Poetry Friday Roundup?  Tabatha has invited us to write/share poems in honor of National Mac and Cheese Day, which falls on Friday, July 14 this year.  So get those recipe books out and start cooking up some delicious poems



This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Poetry Friday: Tide Pools

  1. cvarsalona says:

    Jone, I love the term tidepools teeming with life.

  2. Tide pools are so much fun, love the water that’s crashing down in your pic and your poem! Enjoy!

  3. Donna Smith says:

    We watched a family intently watching a tide pool a few days ago. Suddenly the father’s hand came up out of the pool with a lobster in it. Technically, he could have been in trouble, I guess, as he hasn’t got a license to lobster, and it was probably a shorty! But they looked at him for a maybe a minute and put him back in the tidepool.

  4. maryleehahn says:

    Happy travels!

  5. I used to love lifting rocks and watching all the tiny crabs skitter about! I’m heading to a beautiful beach in a couple of weeks, I can hardly wait!

  6. Love this poem and photo, Jone. I spent many hours studying “tidepools teeming with life” when I was a kid. Thanks for sharing!

  7. Kortney Garrison says:

    Whoa! What a (new-to-me) form! Happy travels, Jone!

  8. What a beauty. I love the phrase “teeming with life.”

  9. Ramona says:

    Love your pic and the fib poem. Tide pools hold happy memories for our family from a visit to Cannon Beach.

  10. I love tide pools! What a great poem. I want to go to the beach right away.

Comments are closed.