One Single Impression: Romance

The prompt at One Single Impression this week is “romance”.  The following was inspired by yesterday’s dawn.

sky-blue-pink morning
hand in hand down the dirt path
sacred rendezvous

Totally late with this.  But more on the prompt cant be found here.

This entry was posted in Haiku, One Single Impression, Vacation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Single Impression: Romance

  1. Dawn is definitely romantic … you captured it well!

    JP/deb

  2. Amias says:

    Yes, I can remember a path like this one. Nice poem.

  3. macrush53 says:

    You know that must have been a term from that generation. I learned it from my parents and someone else said it was something their parents said. Funny.

  4. annie says:

    The first line put me so much in mind of my father. He used to always say sky blue pink. Those words are a warm memory for me.

Comments are closed.