SOLSC Day 31: Day 31, How Can That Be?

20140330-073122.jpg

Thirty one days of writing, sharing, and reading slices at Two Writing Teachers.

Wow! I made it.  I posted everyday.  I commented everyday.
And I made a point to respond to comments which is new for me.  I didn’t keep it up as much as I wanted but I can tell that it’s an important piece of writing. Friendship can’t be one-sided.

Last year, Linda Baie and I commented on each others writing. This year,  I got to better know Tara, Terje, and Ramona.  I hope these friendships continue to grow like Linda’s and mine have.

From GirlGriot I learned a new poetry form: arun.

From Terje, I discovered that wiritng a “right now” post is perfect for those reflection.

I still have on my list of possible topics: library budget, reflecting on a quote, high school memories, and poetry forms.  I will be writing thirty poems in April so poetry forms is my next big topic.

It’s been a terrific month and it flew by.  What a community of writers and how fortunate to be a part of it.  A big hug and thank you for all the behind the scenes people that make this even possible.

 

 

This entry was posted in SOLSC2014 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SOLSC Day 31: Day 31, How Can That Be?

  1. Linda Baie says:

    I’ll be messing around with different poetry things, Jone, but will be sure to check on you! It’s been such fun! Thanks for the mention.

  2. You have really had a full experience! It was encouraging to read all you’ve learned.

  3. Tara Smith says:

    What fun it’s been, Jone – and now there is poetry to look forward to. Heaven!

Comments are closed.