NaPoWriMo Day 28: Sunrise and Chocolate

20140427-211357.jpg
And though a day late, from the “Sunrise” prompt at A Year of Reading

20140427-211814.jpgAs I went through my photos, I realized I have more sunset photos than sunrise. I love sunrise I love this time of morning. This photo is from a while back.

One
spring
sunrise
Fog settles
along the river
Black silhouettes welcomes the sun

© 2014 Jone Rush MacCulloch all rights reserved

20140427-214652.jpgWoman Chocolate Vendor by Paul Gavarni, 1855-7 (CC)

And today, at A Year of Reading, Mary Lee features “chocolate” as a wonder of the world. I agree, especially dark chocolate.

Give me dark intense chocolate
a small square daily
melty rich
tasty
with
sea
salt
smooth
texture
bittersweet
no better dessert
antioxidants for health benefits

© 2014 Jone Rush MacCulloch all rights reserved

This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaPoWriMo Day 28: Sunrise and Chocolate

  1. Wilcox Carol says:

    I don’t even like dark chocolate, I wrote about it in my poem, but your poem makes me want some! YUM!

  2. Linda Baie says:

    I saw it this morning, but had to leave for work. Really nice sunrise pic and poem. I actually like the word “intense” with chocolate, exactly!

  3. maryleehahn says:

    I love the calm stillness of your sunrise photo and poem, and your chocolate poem is drool-worthy!

Comments are closed.