SOLSC 2013: Day 9 of 31

20130309-152810.jpg

It’s a gorgeous spring like day. I should be outside gardening. I want to be outside gardening. I am stuck inside due to early spring pollen. Coughing and asthma. I have to view it from the window; the daffodils about to bloom. I managed to get some bird houses hung in hopes that some birds might visit. I hear it’s going to be a vicious year for pollen. We had an extremely mild winter so watch out.

This is my slice for today. Tomorrow is a writing retreat and I am looking forward to that.

More slicing can be found at Two Writing Teachers.

This entry was posted in Slice of Life Challenge, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to SOLSC 2013: Day 9 of 31

  1. Wilcox Carol says:

    It would be hard not to be able to be outside! I love Spring! We are having a minor blizzard today, so I have been outside several times, shoveling a foot of snow off my walk. It’s not too cold, so that’s been lovely too!

Comments are closed.