SOL: National Poetry Month

 

20140331-212311.jpg

Thanks to the fabulous people at Two Writing Teachers for providing a place for the writing community to gather.

20140401-213543.jpg

For National Poetry Month, I’ll be sharing poetry drafts in different poetry forms.

Today’s poem, a Fibonacci poem:

Rain
Rain
Drip drops
One by one
Breaking the record
Pluviophiles dancing outside.

© 2014 Jone Rush MacCulloch all rights reserved

March was a big month for rain.

This entry was posted in Fibonacci Poems, Original Poem, Poetry, Slice of Life Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to SOL: National Poetry Month

  1. blkdrama says:

    Rain is coming in April as well. Rain, rain… stay away 🙂

  2. macrush53 says:

    For a girl who hates Mathis, she uses a lot of it in poetry.

  3. Tara Smith says:

    Pluviophiles makes it’s way into a fabulous poem, Jone. I just LOVE that word!

    • macrush53 says:

      Yes, my new favorite word. And since we has record rain for March, it’s good I am one.

  4. Adrienne says:

    A fibonacci poem is new to me. I think I might have to try this too. Your poem is completely appropriate for the weather here today.

  5. Linda Baie says:

    I think that “pluviophiles” is such a great word you told us about, Jone. And now, in a poem! Nice start to the month. Did you know all 3 of us first slicers have shared a poem? Maybe a trend…

  6. jarhartz says:

    Ok I read about pluviophiles, here! Thank you for enriching my world with poetry forms. Now Fibonacci I know as a math sequence found in nature – poetry too! Love it.

Comments are closed.