SOLS14: First Autumn Storm

IMG_0785.JPG

Each Tuesday a community of writers shares a slice of life at Two Writing Teachers. So grateful for the opportunity.
Yep, I am a day late. I vowed to write this week because I didn’t last week.

The days are getting darker and shorter. It’s becoming the time in which I arrive to school in darkness and leave in darkness. Today the first big storm of autumn arrived.

Days like these make the library more popular. Kids want to hang out where its dry and warm. It’s icky that the library is a pretty big space and can be used for multiple purposes during the day.

I left home without a jacket this morning. It was drizzling and somewhat warm. By the end of the day I regretted the lack of a jacket as the rain was of puddles proportions. I am not a fan of umbrellas but luckily I had one in the trunk of the car.

The rain will bring the leaves to the ground. The wind will pick up tonight. I love days like these. I love this darkness time we are entering into on these fall days. It won’t be long until the days begin to lengthen once more. This is the time to cocoon and reflect.

This entry was posted in Reflection, SOLSC2014 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to SOLS14: First Autumn Storm

  1. Ramona says:

    Cocoon and reflect – great words for this time of year! It’s all in the attitude, isn’t it?

Comments are closed.