SOLSC 15 Day 17: Forward…LurCH

IMG_0785

Lots of interesting slices for reading at Two Writing Teachers.

The word for the day at My Little Juicy Universe is LURCH.

St. Patrick’s Day

Dressed for school
I noticed something
quite uncool

My clothes are clean
But I could scream
Not one speck of green
to be seen

I’m in a lurch
I have to search
to find a shamrock
for my shirt.

This is actually somewhat my story today. I went straight to grandgirl’s after school last night and spent the night.  When I packed on Sunday, I didn’t realize that it was St. Patrick Day thus bringing clothes without green.

My grand girl saved the day by loaning me green hairclips.  Plus our school seems to be very mellow that today is St. Paddy’s Day.

This entry was posted in Original Poem, SOLSC15 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SOLSC 15 Day 17: Forward…LurCH

  1. Tara Smith says:

    Lucky that you found something…I, sadly, did not 😦 Love this sound challenge.

  2. Mary Dunn says:

    It’s not easy being green!!! I gave a coworker a green Mardi Gras necklace! Happy Irish Day!

  3. franmcveigh says:

    How awesome that your grand girl could save the day with green hair clips! I fretted about whether the aquaey green in my dress was green enough. . . til I finally said “too bad”! And it was fine! The conformist in me “frets” and the nonconformist says, “chill out!”

    I enjoyed your combination of poetry and narrative!

Comments are closed.