SOL16 Day 3 of 31: Thursday Thankfuls

IMG_0785Everyone has a story and you can catch up on more slices for the  SOLSC at
Two Writing Teachers.

The last couple of weeks have been brutal and have dimmed my usual optimistic outlook. So here are some Thursday Thankfuls.  They go along with my OLW: Focus.  Trying to focus on the good:

  • Cat in the Hat night was a success.
  • My Japanese Maple has leaves budding out.
  • Early morning birds singing.
  • Sunrises
  • A first grader who’s family life is hard, wanted to not only pay for her lost book but wanted to give me extra money to buy two books.
  • Oldest grandgirl playing the ukulele.
  • Saying good morning to students as they enter the building at the start of school.
  • The smell of a spring rain.
  • A good night’s sleep.

What are you thankful for?

 

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to SOL16 Day 3 of 31: Thursday Thankfuls

  1. Linda Baie says:

    I am noticing more birds singing, too, Jone. Perhaps spring really is around the corner! I’m sorry these were tough weeks, and hope it’s better next week!

  2. Tara Smith says:

    Signs of Spring, Jone – and that is welcome!

  3. cvarsalona says:

    Good to hear that the thanks are present, Jone. I especially like your goodnight of sleep one.

  4. msjailew says:

    This is so perfect for me this Thursday afternoon as I want to put my head down on my desk and check out for the rest of the day. I am thankful for Spring around the corner, friends who give me the keys to their apartments, Alka Seltzer Plus, sweet/bitter grapefruits to munch on.

Comments are closed.