SOL16 Day 22 of 31: What If

IMG_0785Everyone has a story and you can catch up on more slices for the  SOLSC at
Two Writing Teachers.

I am borrowing from a blog post I read the other day.  What If…

What if  compassion could grow in every one’s heart like a weed?

What if  the news focused on the good and not the bad?

What if we had one extra hour a day?

What if the library books were actually portals to the stories?

What if  there really was a poetry tree and poems were the fruit?

What if I could meet my grandfather (he’d be 156 years old)?

What if fireflies lived in the Pacific Northwest?

What if  the waves left words in the sand?

What if for one day no on died due to violent acts?

What if everyone in the world believed in peace?

This entry was posted in Reflection, SOL16, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SOL16 Day 22 of 31: What If

  1. Veronica says:

    So, so thought provoking! What good questions! Mentor text for my students (and myself!)!

    Thank you!

  2. You know what’s interesting? In some western cultures they don’t even have the phrase, “What if…”, so they never reflect on what they missed: the guilty feeling, and they never wish of something they don’t have: the hope. They “live in the present”. I learned all of this from a podcast. I just find it fascinating that the “What if…” statement can be so detrimental and so beneficial all at once. 🙂
    I also really, love your “What ifs” though!

  3. pittswitts says:

    Great questions to chew on? I especially love the portals to the stories. A constant wish in my life!

Comments are closed.