NaPoWriMo 2018: 3/30

Copy of 2017 NaPoWriMo

Yesterday with the wind in Idaho there were tumbleweeds on the move.  Came up with two haiku/haiga.

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Turquoise Margarita Day Trivia Facebook Post

 

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Turquoise Margarita Day Trivia Facebook Post (2)

Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for providing space every week to share our slices.  This month I’m writing a poem a day with specific attention to haiku/haiga.

JRM sol

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NaPoWriMo 2018: 3/30

  1. Ramona says:

    I like the second one best. Makes me wonder about those thorny words…

  2. I favor the cohesiveness of the first one over the fragmented lines in the second. Thanks for sharing these concise words and austere pictures.

  3. carwilc says:

    Jone- It’s really interesting to me how almost the same words can evoke totally different images when they are put into a different order. When I read the first poem, it feels both playful and prickly. I imagine the wind throwing ideas around until they stick somewhere. In the second poem, I feel like the previous commenters- there is some kind of backstory or conflict! And I love the black and white images!
    Carol

  4. maryleehahn says:

    I love the second one best! So much backstory to imagine!

  5. mbhmaine says:

    Great pictures and haiku. The second one hints at more backstory to me–a silent wasteland between two people after an argument?

Comments are closed.