SOL18: Allergies Woe

JRM sol

Thanks to Two Writing Teachers who every Tuesday provide space for us to share our reflections and slices of life.

The Shadorma is a Spanish style form of poetry with a 3-5-3-3-7-5 syllable pattern

spring allergies woe
coughing and sneezing
tissues spent
ruddy nose
pollen flying through the air
wishing for the rain

©jone rush macculloch

This entry was posted in Poetry, SOL18, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to SOL18: Allergies Woe

  1. mbhmaine says:

    Jone, I love spring, and your poem reminds me that I’m fortunate to be able to enjoy it unencumbered by allergies. I’ll appreciate that along with the blossoms now! Also, did you see the poem “Pollen” that Jesse Anna Bornemann posted on Today’s Little Ditty challenge this month? I think you’d appreciate it!

Comments are closed.