SOLSC19 9/31: A Shadorma with a Beet

It’s March and the Slice of Life Challenge. Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for providing space for writers.

Yesterday, my prompt for a poetry group on Facebook was banned. I tried posting the link on my own page anx received a notice that it violated community standards.

We’re not sure about the root of the problem. But a seed was planted for today’s shadorma.

censored beets

such luscious red globes

leafy greens

slippy skins

social media banned them

garden’s earthy moons

©jone rush macculloch

The Shadorma is a Spanish style form of poetry with a 3-5-3-3-7-5 syllable pattern.

This entry was posted in #SOLSC19, Two Writing Teachers, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SOLSC19 9/31: A Shadorma with a Beet

  1. pbeuke says:

    Thank you for introducing me to a shardorma poem. Creative in the face of adversity. Way to go!

  2. paulabourque says:

    I wonder what the standards were you violated. I haven’t tried a shadorma poem before. Thanks for sharing.

Comments are closed.