SOLSC19 11/31: Missed Deadline


It’s March and the Slice of Life Challenge. Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for providing space for writers.

How did it become 9PM PST which means I missed the Monday posting deadline for SOLSC19.

I belong to an organziation that awards scholarships. I am on the scholarship committee. I have 119 scholarships to read over the next three weeks.

Luckily they are in groups. It’s inspiring to read about these women and the educational goals. However, my eyeballs hurt.

Which leads to I was going to write this posr after I took a break and then it was after 9 PM.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SOLSC19 11/31: Missed Deadline

  1. Courtney Heikenfeld says:

    Don’t feel bad! I am writing my comments today because I forgot to yesterday. We are all trying our best! Good luck with those scholarships.

  2. hollymueller says:

    Oh shoot! What a bummer to realize it was after the deadline when you posted. 😦 I’m glad you still did! And how wonderful that you are giving your time to award scholarships to women with educational goals! As hard as it was to realize you were late with your post, what you’re doing was worth it in the long run!

Comments are closed.