SOL16 Day 12 of 31: Cancel the Weekend

IMG_0785Everyone has a story and you can catch up on more slices for the  SOLSC at
Two Writing Teachers.

Did you read my plans for the weekend in yesterday’s post? I wrote it Thursday night with a schedule for Friday morning.

Well, I went to bed Thursday night and awoke to feeling like somebody was using my body for a punching bag. No school for me yesterday and worse of all, weekend plans cancelled.

So it’s going to be a weekend to recover. Lots of sleeping and lots of fluids.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SOL16 Day 12 of 31: Cancel the Weekend

  1. Vickiela says:

    Hope you are feeling better. I am hating that all of the teachers in my building are getting sick right before spring break. I am almost positive I’m next.

  2. Raivenne says:

    Ouch talk about best laid plans… I’m sorry your weekend plans were couldn’t happen, having the flu truly sucks. Here’s to a speedy recovery and there’s always next weekend.

  3. Tara Smith says:

    I hope you feel better, Jone…and soon!

  4. Linda Baie says:

    I saw your FB post, too, Jone. Sorry about this. Another blogger friend has the flu, too, but way in the east, no connection. Warm weather brings out the germs sometimes. Hope the weekend is very helpful!

  5. Janet F. says:

    Sorry the flu got you, Jone. Did you get the shot this year? I hope you feel much better soon. We blessedly have sun today. I had to go to a funeral this am of an old colleague and to a benefit this afternoon where there will be some good music. Sorry about your weekend plans. Next weekend will be better, I am sure!

  6. Michelle Li says:

    Sounds like you are taking care of yourself. Keep resting and hydrating. Feel better soon!

Comments are closed.