SOL16 Day 26 of 31: Blank

IMG_0785Everyone has a story and you can catch up on more slices for the  SOLSC at
Two Writing Teachers.

I was all set to write something today and now I am drawing a blank.

Today started out as a beautiful morning.  As I took Buster out for his morning walk, I saw the morning clouds of pink like puffs. The sun broke through and the clouds cleared for a time. Then by noon, the clouds rolled in and tonight the sprinkle of rain.

I am in the mood for quiche so tomorrow for Easter that’s what we’re having for dinner.  I thought it might just be with husband but today oldest daughter and grandgirl are joining us and that makes me happy.

One week until spring break.  Hooray.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SOL16 Day 26 of 31: Blank

  1. emily1103 says:

    You and me both!!! I totally got out my computer and was like, “Ummmm…okay. Let’s see if we can whip something out of nothing!!”

  2. caroline524 says:

    It’s great that even though you felt like you drew a blank, you were able to use it as your post.

  3. newtreemom says:

    You still wrote and shared some glimpses of your day. Happy Easter!

Comments are closed.