SOLSC17: 10/31, Poetry Friday: Winter, Please Depart

IMG_0785
Thank you to Two Writing Teachers for holding space for us to sharing our writing every day in March.

poetryfriday

 

Thank you to Michelle at Today’s Little Ditty for hosting Poetry Friday.

I am working out an ode but it’s not ready.  I am guilty of beating myself  up for not getting it completed.  this morning, I reminded myself that I still have time.

So today a shadorma for based on the sights and sounds of this morning.

morning geese
sit on the pavement
robin’s song
fills the air
the rain today feels warmer
winter, please, depart.
©2017, jone rush macculloch

This entry was posted in Observations, Poetry, Poetry Friday, SOLSC2017, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to SOLSC17: 10/31, Poetry Friday: Winter, Please Depart

  1. Shadorama? I learn something new here. It’s almost like a spell. Winter! Be gone!

  2. Yes, your poem speaks for me, too. It’s bitter cold here.

  3. lindabaie says:

    I will look up the form, Jone, and love about the rain feeling warmer. We are very warm & it will be continuing. Send a little of that warm rain our way please!

  4. Ramona says:

    A shadorma – a new form for me. I’ll have to see how it’s done. Those last three words are endorsed by me and almost everyone I know. It’s time. Goodbye, winter!

  5. Melody says:

    Yes please! Today’s cold weather here really made me feel done with winter! Very well done little poem!

  6. Yes, you still have time. 🙂 And while I wait, here’s this lovely shadorma I can enjoy—a new-to-me form. Thanks, Jone!

Comments are closed.