SOLSC17: 18/31: Saturday Shadorma

IMG_0785

Thank you to Two Writing Teachers for holding space for us to sharing our writing every day in March.  This Spanish poetry form is six lines, unrhymed with a 3-5-3-3-7-5 syllable count for the lines.

Rainy day
Fabulous day for
puddle jumps
Splash! Splash! Splash!
Fat raindrops plop around me
as I twirl, twirl, twirl.

©2017,  jone rush macculloch

 

This entry was posted in Original Poem, SOLSC2017, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to SOLSC17: 18/31: Saturday Shadorma

  1. I love the movement in your poem.
    When I first saw the title of your post I thought it said shadow, LOL
    This is a new form of poetry for me.
    It’s now on my to do list.

    https://wordsmithing2017.wordpress.com

  2. Twirl twirl twirl.
    Immediately has me envisioning a child in rainboots bigger than her legs with a frilly dress stomping in puddles and playing with the biggest, muddiest smile ever.

  3. An interesting form, an unknown relative of the haiku?

  4. vendija723 says:

    The joy shines through this, and the reader is left wondering if this is a childhood memory, or a lifetime hobby.

  5. Patricia says:

    Lov your poem. The form is new to me, one that I’d like to try. Thanks for sharing.

Comments are closed.