SOLSC17: 31/31, Poetry Friday: What Does National Poetry Month Look Like Here?

IMG_0785

Thank you to Two Writing Teachers for holding space for us to sharing our writing every day in March.

2017 NaPoWriMo1

I am super excited to announce a collaboration effort with my talented friend, Christy Peterson.

Christy-head-shot-200x300

She’s a nonfiction writer and photographer.  The natural world provides solace for us both.

I don’t have a macro lens for my camera yet and I knew Christy did along with amazing close-ups of creatures.

Last fall, I asked if  she would be willing to share photos and I’d write poems for National Poetry Month. She agreed.

Narrowing the photos has proven to be difficult. I will be sharing them Monday through Friday.  Consider them prompts and feel free to leave a poem in the comments.

Here a preview with Anna’s Hummingbird at the Feeder.

013117 Annas Hummingbird female at feederhummingbird
sees his reflection
still moment
©2017, jone rush macculloch

Can you believe we made it through the month of March?  Woohoo For all the writers and readers of this amazing community.

 

 

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to SOLSC17: 31/31, Poetry Friday: What Does National Poetry Month Look Like Here?

  1. Lovely poem and image, looks like you’ll have fun with your collaboration!

  2. jarhartz says:

    Oh my! What beautiful work. You are lucky to find each other!

  3. maryleehahn says:

    Can’t wait to see this collaboration bloom!

  4. I look forward to seeing the photos and poems through the month. I’m sure to be inspired by both.

  5. I love this collaboration! Looking forward to following along with you as we celebrate poetry month!

  6. lindabaie says:

    Your work together is going to be wonderful, Jone. That hummingbird does seem to be looking, or admiring, his reflection! Happy Poetry Month!

  7. This sounds and looks like a beautiful collaboration! I can’t wait to read more!

  8. Lovely project, Jone. Christy’s photo is beautiful. It should be a fun month.

  9. Pingback: 2017 National Poetry Month Kidlitosphere Events Roundup | Jama's Alphabet Soup

  10. Leigh Anne says:

    Your poetry project sounds terrific! I look forward to seeing your creations this month.

  11. Tara Smith says:

    Looking forward to your poetry project, Jone!

  12. tbreitweiser says:

    Love Poetry month!
    I am excited you have a project
    https://tammysreadinglife.wordpress.com/

Comments are closed.