SOLSC18 18/31: Currently

JRM sol

Thank you to Two Writing Teachers for holding space for us to sharing our writing

every day in March.

Currently

Reading: PS. I Miss You by Jen Petro-Roy and  Celine by Peter Heller

Drinking: Hot green tea with honey.

Planning: Upcoming posts for this week, reading, and an activity for Poetry Rocks .

Thinking: About my writing group tomorrow night (we postponed last week)

Feeling: Tired

Listening to: Rambling on TV and auto racing.

Loving: Time to chill.

Looking forward to: Book Club tonight.  Probably won’t have the book finished  (Celine)  but that’s okay

Happy Sunday friends and fellow Slicers! Have a terrific week.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to SOLSC18 18/31: Currently

  1. Ramona says:

    I considered a Currently slice for today, but chose to party with Leigh Anne instead. One day soon, I’ll use this format. Love that you had some time to chill on this Sunday and time to go to book club too.

  2. J Koval says:

    I love these “currently” slices…they tell us so much. Have a great week! 🙂 ~JudyK

  3. karpenglish says:

    This sounds like a nice Sunday afternoon. I enjoyed the post format so much that I am borrowing it for my own slice today. Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. What a great format! I’ll have to play around with it myself.

  5. Tamara Jaimes says:

    Book Club AND Writing Group? It sounds like a great few days ahead. Your SOL photo is amazing. What kind of flower is it?

  6. bevbaird says:

    I love this format – so many points of interest to glimpse. Would love to belong to a book club again. Enjoy!

  7. Love your Currently list. Hot green tea with honey…yum! Have fun at Book Club!

  8. I love a good “currently,” Jone! They tell our readers so much about us, they validate all the good and busy things that are happening in our lives, and they are a wonderful “back pocket/go to” when I’m tired and busy, but they don’t necessarily have to be saved for those days. Thanks for the two book ideas!

  9. Pat Holloway says:

    Great idea for a slice, I might need to try this. Happy Sunday!

  10. rdicarne says:

    Your poetic list is right to the point. It is giving me some inspiration for the upcoming week. Enjoy book club.

Comments are closed.