SOLSC18 28/31 By the Numbers

JRM sol

Thank you to Two Writing Teachers for holding space for us to sharing our writing
every day in March.

Interestingly, I did something similar on March 27, 2017.

63 years attending school in one way or another (counting nursery school as preschool was called in the day)

44 years of teaching completed in June.  Hey, if I count student teaching, it will be 45 years!

39 years in WA and my current district

5 years in Oregon

34 years at my current school

31 years as a Teacher-Librarian

10  principals

5 years as a fourth-grade teacher

5 years as a fifth-grade teacher

3 years as a multi-grade (4th, 5th, 6th grades)

16,000 students taught (approximate)

1 grateful teacher

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to SOLSC18 28/31 By the Numbers

  1. Ramona says:

    Incredible! And now you have me wondering about where you’re teaching right now. One of these days we need to connect in Portland or maybe with retirement . . . you’ll come to Seattle one of these days. I’m very envious of your years as a teacher librarian. It’s what I really wanted to do almost 30 years ago when I headed to graduate school, but they didn’t have a program for library science. So I’ve just always been the crazy LA teacher who adores books!

  2. JudyK says:

    Those are some pretty wonderful numbers! 🙂 ~JudyK

  3. khays41 says:

    Wow. Just wow.

  4. karpenglish says:

    That is amazing! 34 years in the same school is hard to picture! (Though I was on that track myself until I decided to leave after 14 years when my son was born. My timeline got re-adjusted a bit.)

  5. It adds up to gratitude… that’s great!

  6. Wow! AMAZING!!! Congrats on all you have accomplished!

  7. Wow! To be proud of, for sure.

Comments are closed.