SOLSC 2015: Day 5 Lost Friend Update

IMG_0785

More slices offered at Two Writing Teachers.

Facebook can be such a treasure trove of people.  I contacted the person I thought to be my lost friend and sent a friend request.

She responded and indeed is my friend from elementary school.

Here’s the small world part: both sons live in Portland and are lead ballet dancers for the Oregon Ballet Theater.

Who knows when we’ll actually get to meet up and chat in person.  It makes me happy to find this friend.

Friendship has always belonged to the core of my spiritual journey.

Henri Nouwen

This entry was posted in SOLSC15 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SOLSC 2015: Day 5 Lost Friend Update

  1. Just today, I Googled a former lady from Greece who had an impact on my life when I was a child. Sure enough, there she was on Facebook! Still waiting to see if she connects…

  2. Linda Baie says:

    Wow, Jone, what a wonderful thing for you, and the added connection too.

  3. Brian Wyzlic says:

    That is so cool! As I just had a friend tell me not minutes ago, “It’s a cool time to be alive.” And he said this to me from another country, through a small piece of glass and metal that fits in his pocket. Just so awesome.

  4. blkdrama says:

    That’s happened to me. Love FB, right?

Comments are closed.