SOLSC 15: Day25: Forward…SNATCH

 IMG_0785

More slices can be found at Two Writing  Teachers

Today’s word at My Juicy Little Universe is SNATCH.

Mama baked a batch
Cookies from scratch
So sweet
So quiet  were my feet
when I sneaked in for the snatch

This entry was posted in SOLSC15 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SOLSC 15: Day25: Forward…SNATCH

  1. Linda Baie says:

    Terrific, Jone, I wish I had a cookie to ‘snatch’ right now.

  2. Morgan says:

    I haven’t ever been to “My Juicy Little Universe,” but like the idea of writing to a word. This word can take on so many meanings, and I love the innocence in your poem as you tell it from a child’s point of view.

    • macrush53 says:

      You should visit My Juicy Little Universe. Great blog. I will be sharing words with “LL” in them for April,

  3. What a nice little bite! Do snatched cookies taste better?

Comments are closed.