SOL16: Stuck

image

It’s Tuesday, time to share our slices at Two Writing Teachers.

Hate to admit this but I feel stuck in my writing. It was all I could do to write this post tonight. I seriously considered skipping this week.

It feels like I have nothing to contribute.

I set my novel aside this fall knowing I need to overhaul it. And I’m not sure where to start.

I hope this passes soon.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SOL16: Stuck

  1. Linda Baie says:

    This January has been harder to find what to write for some reason. Several others have expressed this too. I’m glad you posted, & maybe something today will spark that hidden muse! I’d love to hear about your novel!

  2. Carol says:

    Jone- So right there with you. I really wanted to write a poem a week this year. Hasn’t happened since New Year’s Day. And I wanted to post on Poetry Friday every week. And I haven’t done that. And like you, I almost didn’t post tonight. Oh well, we will just keep on keeping on! And it will get easier!

  3. daywells says:

    I hope so too! It’s hard writing each week, or day, or month isn’t it! I’m proud of you for posting something. For reflecting on what’s happening for you as a writer. I felt much this way when I published tonight. I always want to write early, research and think … and then life happens and I’m doing good to WRITE PERIOD. Hang in writer! Can’t wait to read when the floodgates open again.

Comments are closed.